Week 3 Post

This week, I explored different internet tools and websites. Out of everything I tried, I would say that Feedly was the most useful for me. I follow an eclectic cluster of blogs and I found Feedly to be a very efficient way to organize the blogs into categories. Not only were they in categories, but they were all in one place, making perusing from one blog to another much easier.

I am an aspiring journalist and I definitely believe online resources will help me stay in my desired field. Journalism has expanded so much online, particularly with my generation. I personally have in interest in food journalism and am constantly reading blogs, online magazines, and watching recipe how-to’s. Without these online resources, I would definitely not be as educated as I am today in the subject of food journalism. I know that I will be able to further my education and experience with the rapid growth of online journalism.

Leave a Reply

